La Laguna wins anew as “Best Tourism Event of the Year”

This is a repost from**STA CRUZ, Laguna, Oct. 10 (PIA) –The provincial government of Laguna has received the Best Tourism Event of the Year Award in the provincial category for the La Laguna Festival for the second time.

The award was given by the Department of Tourism (DOT) and the Association of Tourism Officers of the Philippines (ATOP) during the association’s 13th national convention held recently in Zamboanga del Norte.

Other special and major awards won by the Laguna Province in the Search for Best Tourism Practices sponsored by ATOP and the DOT are as follows: special awards – best regional attire; 1st place, best tourism event documentation, provincial level for Laguna Tourism Culture, Arts and Trade Office (LTCATO); 2nd place in best tourism oriented local government unit documentation – provincial level;

The major awards are: 1st runner-up – Best in Culture and Arts Festival – Municipal Level; Best Tourism Event – Coco Festival in San Pablo City – city level; 1st runner-up – Best Tourism Oriented LGU – San Pablo City – city/provincial level/category; and 1st Runner-up – Best Tourism Oriented LGU – Province of Laguna.

During the event, a memorandum of agreement (MOA) was signed by Gov. Jorge “ER” Ejercito Estregan and Zamboanga del Norte Governor Rolando Yebes for the sisterhood between the two provinces.

Gov. Estregan was joined in this fruitful activity by Pagsanjan Mayor Girlie “Maita” Ejercito; Provincial Administrator, Atty. Leonardo M. Ragaza Jr.; Chief Executive, Carlos Dolendo; 3rd District Board Member, Neil Andrew Nocon; LTCATO Head Delto “Mike” Abarquez Jr.; Tourism Division Office Head, Regina Austria; International Relations and Trades Office Head, Bong Arkanghel; Provincial Architect, Mansly Kimhoko; Sectoral Concern Office Head, Angelito “Steve” Bombay; Public Affairs Office Head, Gener Dimaranan; and Provincial SPORTS Office Head, Albert Abarquez. (ACO with reports from Carladene A. Payag/Analee P. Vergel)

Speak Your Mind